Ponify My iPhone

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to Ponify My iPhone site!

on April 23, 2012

Hello there! I’m sfiq12 and here to present a Cydia Jailbreak Tweak called Ponify My iPhone! It’s currently in its final development stage and that you can expect release very soon. Well, what is Ponify My iPhone anyways!?

Ponify My iPhone is started out as a self initiated project because I was engrossed with being a programmer. I ended up playing with codes and stuff and apparently I was struck by this idea. After seeing the positive comments from the local Bronies here, I was motivated to finish up this work. It will be free and open sourced (Yes, no so called ‘SHUDDUP AND TAKE MY MONEY’ is necessary).

Well, what is Ponify My iPhone anyways!? Well, it was originally supposed to be a port for Desktop Ponies but, being a new developer and all that make it impossible for now ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ (Hint). So what I did was did a simple Color flash towards the Main Characters of My Little Pony. But wait. The original code was really simple. Just flashes the usual white screen when a certain function is being hooked (Attached to). I thought to myself. I must change the colors to the Main characters. So I did. It flashed only 1 color, which is Twilight’s color. I did a bit of research and changed the code a whole bunch. It ended up perfect as it flashes all the Main Characters color. Purple for twilight, Cyan for Rainbow Dash and etc. Only problem is Pinky Pie. (Apparently, ‘Pink‘ don’t work so I used Magenta :l) And it’s all completely random so yeah. Every time you launch an app, the screen will flash a random color. I’m currently polishing up the code and when it’s released on Bigboss, I’ll release the source and add more functionality.

Please ask some questions about this tweak. I’ll be posting a FAQ about this. See ya all soon iPhone/iPad/iPod users. ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 responses to “Welcome to Ponify My iPhone site!

  1. RextheBrony says:

    Sorry to bother you but is the ponify my iPhone out?, And the source is bigboss right?thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

